Welcome to Apple iPhone news and Chat discussion forums. iPhone Discussions is dedicated to iPhone,Talk about iPhone modifications,software,reviews,Support, iPhone news , iphone mobile,iPhone OS and more...
Hi All, I was updating to the latest version of software on itunes, when this msg appeared "itunes has detected an iphone in recovery mode. You must restore this iphone before it can be used with itunes." Now my phone is basically frozen with the connect to itunes symbol on it which i already am, seems like im only left with the option to restore?? If i restore it says that it will erase all that i have stored on my iphone, which i do not want to do, but my phone dosent work so looks like restoring is the only option, has anyone gone through this b4 & can anybody help me plz. Cheers
I see from some previous responses that i have to restore & back up, next stupid question how do i back up correctly???
Reply something about was upgrading to latest version of software for my iphone this msg appears itunes has detected an iphone in recovery mode you must restore this iphone b4 it can be used with itunes if i restore it says i will loose everything i have on my iphone iPhone 4S or Post a New Thread